National Societies - Presidents - No. of members

 

Austriakjk bjuikyhjhu

Austrian Society of Geriatrics and Gerontology

www.geriatrie-online.at

E-Mail: office@oeggg.com

President: Univ.Prof. Dr. Regina Roller-Wirnsberger

E-Mail: regina.roller-wirnsberger@medunigraz.at

Members: 455

Belarus

​​​Belarusian Association of Gerontology and Geriatrics

http://gerontology.by

President; Dr. Andrey Ilnitski

E-mail: a-ilnitski@yandex.by / a-ilnitski@yandex.by

Members: 72

Belgium

​Belgian Society for Gerontology and Geriatrics

www.geriatrie.be

E-Mail: secret.bvgg@telenet.be

President: Dr. Nicolas Berg

E-Mail: nicolas.berg@chrcitadelle.be

Members: 407

Bulgaria

​Bulgarian Association on Ageing

www.geriatrie.be

E-Mail: secret.bvgg@telenet.be

President: Igat Petrov

E-mail: ignatpetrov@yahoo.com

Members: 50

Czech Republic

Czech Society of Gerontology and Geriatrics

www.cggs.cz

President: Prof. Iva Holmerová

E-Mail: iva.holmerova@gerontocentrum.cz

Members: 324

Denmark

Danish Society of Gerontology

www.gerodan.dk

E-Mail: danskgerontologi@gmail.com

President: Jette Thuesen

E-Mail: jette.thuesen@rsyd.dk

Members: 327

Estonia

Estonian Association of Gerontology and Geriatrics

www.egga.ee

E-Mail: egga@egga.ee

President: Dr. Riin Tamm

E-Mail: riinusch@gmail.com / riin.tamm@t.ee

Members 83

Finland

Finnish Gerontological Society

www.gernet.fi

E-Mail: info@gernet.fi

President: Prof Timo Strandberg

E-Mail: timo.strandberg@oulu.fi / timo.strandberg@helsinki.fi

Members: 230

 

France

French Society of Geriatrics and Gerontology

http://www.sfgg.fr

E-Mail: contact@sfgg.org

President: Prof. Sandrine Andrieu

Members: 4000

Georgia

Georgian Society of Gerontology and Geriatrics

President: Nodar Kipshidze

E-Mail: nodarkip2008@hotmail.com

Members: 50

Germany

German Society of Gerontology and Geriatrics

www.dggg-online.de

E-Mail: gs@dggg-online.de

President: Prof. Dr. Susanne Zank

E-Mail: szank@uni-koeln.de

Members: 1100

Greece

Hellenic Association of Gerontology and Geriatrics

http://www.gerontology.gr/

E-Mail: hagg@otenet.gr

President: Prof. Ioannis G. Karaitianos

E-Mail: igkaraitianos@gmail.com

Members 120

Hungary

Hungarian Association of Gerontology and Geriatrics

http://www.geronto.hu

E-Mail: info@geronto.hu

President: Prof. Dr. Istvan Kiss

E-Mail: drkissi@gmail.com

Members: 130

Ireland

Irish Gerontological Society

www.irishgerontology.com/

E-Mail: miriam.ahern@irishgerontology.com

President: Mo Flynn

E-Mail: president@irishgerontology.com

Members: 300

Israel

Israel Gerontological Society

www.gerontology.org.il

E-Mail: igs@netvision.net.il

President: Professor Yitzhak Brick

E-Mail: brick1@netvision.net.il

Members: 490

Italy

Italian Society of Gerontology and Geriatrics

http://www.sigg.it

E-Mail: sigg@sigg.it

President: Prof. Dr. Nicola Ferrara

E-Mail: nicola.ferrara@sigg.it

Members: 1595

Associazione Geriatri Extraospedalieri - AGE

sociazionegeriatri.it

President: Dr. Salvatore Putignano

E-Mail: dott.s.putignano@alice.it

Members: 469

​​Kazakhstan

​Association of Gerontologists of the Republic of Kazakhstan

Republic of Kazakhstan

http://www.gerontology.kz

E-mail: gerontologi@mail.ru

President: Prof. Valeri V. Benberin, M.D., Ph.D.

E-mail: valery-benberin@mail.ru

Miembros: 250

Luxenbourg

​Association Luxembourgeoise de Gérontologie et Gériatrie

​E-mail: senior@zitha.lu

​President: Carine Federspiel

E-mail: carine.federspiel@zitha.lu

Members: 150

Malta

​Maltese Association of Gerontology & Geriatrics

http://soc.um.edu.mt/magg/

​President: Joseph Troisi

E-mail: joseph.troisi@um.edu.mt

Members: 85

Netherlands, The

Netherlands Association of Gerontology (NVG)

http://www.gerontology.nu

E-Mail: nvg@solcon.nl

 

 

President: Prof. Dr. G.I.J.M. (Ruud) Kempen

 

E-mail:  g.kempen@maastrichtuniversity.nl

Members: 200

Norway

​Norwegian Gerontological Society

http://www.aldersforsk.no

E-mail: aldersforsk@yahoo.no

​President: Dr. Marijke Veenstra
E-Mail: marijke.veenstra@nova.hioa.no

Members: 256

Poland

​​Polish Society of Gerontology

http://gerontologia.org.pl

E-Mail: gerontologia@gerontologia.org.pl

President: Prof. Katarzyna Wieczorowska-Tobis, M.D. Ph.

E-Mail: kwt@tobis.pl

Members: 300

Portugal

Sociedade Portuguesa de Geriatria e Gerontologia

http://www.spgg.com.pt

E-mail: geral@spgg.com.pt

President: Manuel Carrageta

E-mail: mfcarra@gmail.com

Members: 81

Romania

​​Romanian Society of Gerontology and Geriatrics

http://www.ana-aslan.ro

​President: Conf. Univ. Dr.Gabriel Ioan Prada

E-mail: giprada@gmail.com

Members: 200

Russian Federation

​Gerontological Society of the Russian Academy of Sciences

http://www.gersociety.ru/

E-mail: lbg@gerontology.ru

President: Prof. Vladimir Anisimov, M.D, Ph.D

E-mail:  aging@mail.ru

Members: 2540

San Marino

​San Marino Association of Gerontology and Geriatrics

http://www.asgg.sm

 

 

President: Giancarlo Ghironzi

ghironzigc@omniway.sm

Members: 56

Serbia

​Gerontological Society of Serbia

http://www.gds.org.rs/

President: Milos V. Nemanjić

E-mail: nemanjic@eunet.yu

 

Members: 50

 

Slovakia

​Slovak Society of Gerontology and Geriatrics

http://www.geriatria.sk/

E-mail: sggs@geriatria.sk

 

President: Doc. MUDr. Silvester Krčméry, CSc.

E-Mail: skrcmery@milosrdni.sk

Members: 239

Slovenia

​Gerontological Association of Slovenia (Gerontološko društvo Slovenije)

http://www.gds.si/
E-mail: info@gds.si

​President: Vilko Kolbl

Members: 204

Spain

Spanish Society of Geriatrics and Gerontology (SEGG)

http://www.segg.es/

E-mail: segg@segg.es, elenadeleon@segg.es

 

President: José Antonio López Trigo

E-mail: joselopeztrigo@gmail.com

Members: 2325

Spanish Society of Geriatric Medicime (SEMEG)

http://www.semeg.es

E-mail:  secretaria@semeg.org

President: Dr. Álvaro Casas Herrero

E-Mail: alvaro.casas.herrero@navarra.es

Members: 240

Sweden

​Swedish Gerontological Society

http://www.sgs.nu

E-mail: info@sgs.nu

​President: Susanne Iwarsson

E-Mail: susanne.iwarsson@med.lu.se

Members: 257

Switzerland

​Swiss Society of Gerontology SGG-SSG

http://www.sgg-ssg.ch

​E-mail: info@sgg-ssg.ch

​President: Delphine Roulet Schwab

E-mail: d.rouletschwab@ecolelasource.ch

Members: 1704

 

Turkey

 

​Turkish Geriatrics Society

http://www.turkgeriatri.org

E-mail: info@geriatri.org

President: Prof. Yesim GÖKÇE-KUTSA

E-mail: ygkutsal@gmail.com

National Association of Social and Applied

Gerontology (NASAG)

President: Emine Ayik Tufan

E-Mail: geroder@geroder.org

​​Academic Geriatrics Society

http://akademikgeriatri.org/

E-mail: akademikgeriatridernegi@yahoo.com

 

President: Prof. Mustafa Cankurtaran

Members: 234

 

Ukraine

 

​Ukrainian Gerontology and Geriatrics Society

​President: Vladislav V. Bezrukov

E-mail: ig@geront.kiev.ua

Members: 250

United Kindom

​British Geriatrics Society

http://www.bgs.org.uk/

E-mail: ceo@bgs.org.uk

President: Tahir Masud

President-Elect:  Dr Jennifer Burns

Members: 2500

British Society for Research on Ageing (BSRA)

http://bsra.org.uk

E-Mail: matthew.j.hardman@manchester.ac.uk

President: Prof. Claire Stewart

E-Mail: C.E.Stewart@ljmu.ac.uk

Members: 150

British Society of Gerontology

http://www.britishgerontology.org/

E-mail: enquiries@britishgerontology.org

 

President: Prof. Debora Price

E-Mail: debora.price@manchester.ac.uk

 

© 2013 IAGG-ER - All Rights Reserved